## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF LEE TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION, WHICH TOOK PLACE ON TUESDAY, MARCH 4, 2014 7:00 P.M., LEE TOWNSHIP HALL, MIDLAND, MICHIGAN

## PRESENT: Planning Commissioners- Tom York, Mari Spraull, Mike Spitnale and Laura Dawson

**ABSENT:** Linda Taylor (excused)

**OTHERS PRESENT:** Six Township residents were in attendance.

<u>Open Time:</u> Mari Spraull called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm <u>Minutes:</u> Tom York made a motion to approve the minutes from February 4, 2014 meeting as written. Mike Spitnale seconded the motion. All in favor.

## CORRESPONDENCE: None

Mari Spraull made a motion to amend the agenda to allow Public Comment before Old Business. Tom York seconded the motion. A roll call was taken: Tom York: yes, Mike Spitnale: yes, Laura Dawson: yes and Mari Spraull: yes.

**PUBLIC COMMENT:** Curbside trash pickup/Compactor site was one of the topics.. The future new Town Hall was another topic. A tentative blue print is posted inside the hall for anyone to view. Blight concerns were discussed and how to handle them if there is a concern. Police ordinances were also discussed as well as Natural Gas, a possible Phase two of City Water and High speed internet. What is your future vision for Lee Township? Join us at the next meeting. Public Comment for closed at 7:55pm.

## **TOPIC OF DISCUSSION:**

*Old Business:* We are in the finishing stages of Step 2 in the Check List for The Five Year Master Plan Review.

Mari brought information on the classes she attended at the MTA conference. Discussion was held on those topics.

*New Business:* The new Zoning Ordinance was talked about and how to receive permits and when are required. Application forms for: Site Plan, Special Use and Home Occupation are on the Web Site : <u>www.leetownship.org</u> The entire Zoning Ordinance may be viewed on the site also.

**ADJOURNMENT:** Tom York made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Mike Spitnale seconded the motion. All in favor. Meeting was adjourned at 8:45 pm.

Submitted by Laura Dawson

Planning Commission Secretary